Skip to main content
Top of the Page

1985 ABCA/Rawlings NAIA All-America Teams

1985-ABCA/Rawlings All-America Teams
NAIA All-America First Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
C Scott Anders JR Ohio Dominican OH
C Charles McGrew JR Southeastern Oklahoma OK
1B Keith Slocumb SR Georgia GA
2B Rodney Smith SR Western New Mexico NM
3B Dave Bauer JR Grand View IA
SS Steve Arias JR Hardin Simmons TX
INF Brian Thomas SR Lewis Clark State ID
DH Scott Wilson JR Kearney State NE
OF Rod Hari SR Union TN
OF Wayne Slocum SR South Carolina Aiken SC
OF Nel Severns SR Mount Vernon Nazarene OH
OF Frank Pait SR Wingate NC
P Russ Martin SR Southwestern TX
P Phil McKinzie JR Emporia State KS
P Brian Otten JR Southern California CA
NAIA All-America Second Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
C Anthony Piazza JR Western New Mexico NM
1B Mike Burke JR St. Xavier IL
2B Tom Gorman JR Georgia GA
3B Kellie Mays JR Mary Hardin Baylor TX
SS Dave Turney SR Southern California CA
INF Kevin Bradshaw SR Phillips OK
DH Bobby Bell SR Mesa CO
OF Ruben Ruiz JR Emporia State KS
OF Keena Ridley JR Ohio Dominican OH
OF Scott Markley SR St. Francis IL
OF John Carty SR High Point NC
P Tony Dineen JR Lewis Clark State ID
P Cary Rivers JR Georgia GA
P John Driscoll SR Elon NC
Rawlings Sporting Goods

About Rawlings

Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc. is an innovative manufacturer and marketer of sporting goods worldwide. Founded in 1887, Rawlings is an authentic global sports brand, trusted by generations of athletes of all skill levels. Rawlings’ unparalleled quality and expert craftsmanship are the fundamental reasons why more professional athletes, national governing bodies and sports leagues choose Rawlings. Rawlings is the Official Ball Supplier and Batting Helmet of Major League Baseball®, the official baseball of Minor League Baseball™ and the NCAA®, and an approved baseball, basketball, football and softball of the National High School Federation®. For more information, please visit or by phone at (314) 819-2800.

About the ABCA
The ABCA, founded in 1945, is the primary professional organization for baseball coaches at the amateur level. Its over 15,000 members represent all 50 states and 41 countries. Since its initial meeting of 27 college baseball coaches in June 1945, Association membership has broadened to include nine divisions: NCAA Division I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA, Pacific Association Division, High School, Youth and Travel Baseball.
Back to Top