1990 ABCA/Rawlings NAIA All-America Teams

1990-ABCA/Rawlings All-America Teams
NAIA All-America First Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
C Carlos Lara JR New Mexico Highlands NM
C Tom Zanca JR Northwestern Oklahoma OK
1B Carlos Salazar SR Azusa Pacific CA
2B Mike Rodriguez JR Dallas Baptist TX
3B Chan Yun JR Dallas Baptist TX
SS Doug Kimbler JR St. Rose NY
INF Scott Whetter JR Maryville State ND
DH Daniel Vizzini JR Francis Marion SC
OF Tony Coble SR Wingate NC
OF Rusty Greer SR Montevallo AL
OF Mark Jackson SR Oklahoma Christian OK
OF Les Norman JR St. Francis IL
P Steve Phoenix SR Grand Canyon AZ
P A.R. Rhea SR Milligan TN
P Mark Yockey SR Lewis Clark State ID
NAIA All-America Second Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
C Tim Hall SO Cumberland TN
C John Shields SO Indiana Southeast IN
1B Dave Weller SR Spring Arbor MI
2B Richie Ware JR Greenville IL
3B Bobby Perna SR Cumberland TN
SS Kirk Mendenhall SR Westminster MO
INF Luis Ruiz JR Cumberland TN
DH Darren Riddle JR Southeastern Oklahoma OK
OF Darren Davis SR Olivet Nazarene IL
OF Joel Perez SO Mount Vernon Nazarene OH
OF Shawn Robertson JR Northwood TX
OF Dave Schroer SR Denver CO
P Gary Busch SR Wisconsin Stout WI
P Brian Heigle SR Anderson IN
P Sam McCollum JR South Carolina Aiken SC
Rawlings Sporting Goods

About Rawlings

Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc. is an innovative manufacturer and marketer of sporting goods worldwide. Founded in 1887, Rawlings is an authentic global sports brand, trusted by generations of athletes of all skill levels. Rawlings’ unparalleled quality and expert craftsmanship are the fundamental reasons why more professional athletes, national governing bodies and sports leagues choose Rawlings. Rawlings is the Official Ball Supplier and Batting Helmet of Major League Baseball®, the official baseball of Minor League Baseball™ and the NCAA®, and an approved baseball, basketball, football and softball of the National High School Federation®. For more information, please visit Rawlings.com or by phone at (314) 819-2800.

About the ABCA
The ABCA, founded in 1945, is the primary professional organization for baseball coaches at the amateur level. Its over 15,000 members represent all 50 states and 40 countries. Since its initial meeting of 27 college baseball coaches in June 1945, Association membership has broadened to include nine divisions: NCAA Division I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA, Pacific Association Division, High School, Youth and Travel Baseball.