1966 ABCA/Rawlings NCAA Div. I All-America Teams

1966 -ABCA/Rawlings All-America Teams
NCAA Div. I All-America First Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
P Bill Frost JR California CA
P Steve Arlin JR Ohio State OH
C Jim Hibbs SR Stanford CA
1B Ed Maras SR South Dakota State SD
2B Matt Galante JR St. John's NY
SS Eddie Leon JR Arizona AZ
3B Bob Willet SR Ohio OH
OF Dale Ford SR Washington State WA
OF Reggie Jackson SO Arizona State AZ
OF Jimmy Lytle SO Florida State FL
NCAA Div. I All-America Second Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
P Tom Gramly JR Texas Christian TX
P John Stewart SR Southern California CA
C Chuck Brinkman SR Ohio State OH
1B Danny Talbott JR North Carolina NC
2B Jim Duffey JR Texas Christian TX
SS Jimmy Yawn JR Mississippi MS
3B Bob Churchich JR Nebraska NE
OF Del Unser SR Mississippi State MS
OF Carl Gentile SR St. Louis MO
OF Ike Lucas JR Houston TX
NCAA Div. I All-America Third Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
P Pat O'Brien SO Arizona AZ
P Barry DeBolt SR Army CO
C Pete Haigis JR Colby ME
1B Jim Gravely SR California State LA CA
2B Rusty Adkins JR Clemson SC
SS Jim Deneff SO Indiana IN
3B Dick Wieczezak SR Seton Hall NJ
OF Tom Kelly JR Holy Cross MA
OF Jim Burns JR Lafeyette PA
OF Jim Spencer JR Idaho ID
Rawlings Sporting Goods

About Rawlings

Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc. is an innovative manufacturer and marketer of sporting goods worldwide. Founded in 1887, Rawlings is an authentic global sports brand, trusted by generations of athletes of all skill levels. Rawlings’ unparalleled quality and expert craftsmanship are the fundamental reasons why more professional athletes, national governing bodies and sports leagues choose Rawlings. Rawlings is the Official Ball Supplier and Batting Helmet of Major League Baseball®, the official baseball of Minor League Baseball™ and the NCAA®, and an approved baseball, basketball, football and softball of the National High School Federation®. For more information, please visit Rawlings.com or by phone at (314) 819-2800.

About the ABCA
The ABCA, founded in 1945, is the primary professional organization for baseball coaches at the amateur level. Its over 15,000 members represent all 50 states and 40 countries. Since its initial meeting of 27 college baseball coaches in June 1945, Association membership has broadened to include nine divisions: NCAA Division I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA, Pacific Association Division, High School, Youth and Travel Baseball.