Skip to main content
Top of the Page

1980 ABCA/Rawlings NCAA Div. III All-America Teams

1980 ABCA/Rawlings All-America Teams
NCAA Div. III All-America First Team
Pos. Player School State
C Mark Chicoine Southeastern Mass MA
1B Don Jacoby Ramapo NJ
2B Bruno Giordano Upsala NJ
3B John Ross William Paterson NJ
SS Tony Woods Whittier CA
DH Joe Brock William Paterson NJ
OF Randy Filkins Cal Stanislaus CA
OF Rick Watts Ithica NY
OF Carl Vazquez Marietta OH
P Dave Barton Marietta OH
P John Cerutti Amherst MA
NCAA Div. III All-America Second Team
Pos. Player School State
C Frank Mendoza Whittier CA
1B Brian Lee Marietta OH
2B Don Hoelting Nebraska Wesleyan NE
3B Tim Meyer Depauw IN
SS Mike Knox Wooster OH
DH John Whorf Mass Maritime MA
OF Herman Diaz Kean NJ
OF Andy Novom Pomona Pitzer CA
OF Tony Notaroberto Trenton NJ
P Steve Korczyk Upsala NJ
P Louie Souza Cal Stanislaus CA
NCAA Div. III All-America Third Team
Pos. Player School State
C Tim Kelly Wooster OH
1B Pete Martin Trinity CT
2B Bernie Stelmach North Adams MA
3B Jimmy Stinnett Lynchburg VA
SS Mark Anderson Wesleyan CT
DH Doug Toombs Longwood VA
OF Tony Mino Occidental CA
OF Dave Perdios Brandeis MA
OF Thad Ellis Washington & Lee VA
P Scott Ingram Ohio Northern OH
P Frank Parreira Johns Hopkins MD
Rawlings Sporting Goods

About Rawlings

Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc. is an innovative manufacturer and marketer of sporting goods worldwide. Founded in 1887, Rawlings is an authentic global sports brand, trusted by generations of athletes of all skill levels. Rawlings’ unparalleled quality and expert craftsmanship are the fundamental reasons why more professional athletes, national governing bodies and sports leagues choose Rawlings. Rawlings is the Official Ball Supplier and Batting Helmet of Major League Baseball®, the official baseball of Minor League Baseball™ and the NCAA®, and an approved baseball, basketball, football and softball of the National High School Federation®. For more information, please visit or by phone at (314) 819-2800.

About the ABCA
The ABCA, founded in 1945, is the primary professional organization for baseball coaches at the amateur level. Its over 15,000 members represent all 50 states and 41 countries. Since its initial meeting of 27 college baseball coaches in June 1945, Association membership has broadened to include nine divisions: NCAA Division I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA, Pacific Association Division, High School, Youth and Travel Baseball.
Back to Top