1965 ABCA/Rawlings NCAA Div. I All-America Teams

1965 -ABCA/Rawlings All-America Teams
NCAA Div. I All-America First Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
P Steve Arlin SO Ohio State OH
P John Marcum JR St. Louis MO
C John Olerud SR Washington State WA
1B Pete Middlekauff JR Stanford CA
2B Luis Lagunas SR Arizona State AZ
SS Archie Roberts SR Columbia NY
3B Mike McClure JR Texas A&M TX
OF Bill Guerrant SR Western Michigan MI
OF Rick Monday SO Arizona State AZ
OF Billy Wolff SR Cincinnati OH
NCAA Div. I All-America Second Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
P John Pavlik JR Arizona State AZ
P Andy Messersmith SO California CA
C John Huizenga JR Western Michigan MI
1B Jerry Causey JR Denver CO
2B Ray Henninsen SO Santa Clara CA
SS Terry Harmon JR Ohio OH
3B J Biedenbach SO Michigan State MI
OF Dan Rudanovich JR Missouri MO
OF Terry Craven JR San Fernando Valley State CA
OF Rusty Adkins SO Clemson SC
NCAA Div. I All-America Third Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
P Stan Bahnsen SO Nebraska NE
P John Fouse SR Arizona AZ
C Dick Horton SR Dartmouth NH
1B Tom Wilson SO Colgate NY
2B Randy Carroll SO Georgia Tech GA
SS Bob Robben JR Missouri MO
3B Louis Smith SR Cal Poly CA
OF Fred Mazurek SR Pittsburgh PA
OF Alan Trammell JR Florida FL
OF Eddie Southard SO Arizona AZ
Rawlings Sporting Goods

About Rawlings

Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc. is an innovative manufacturer and marketer of sporting goods worldwide. Founded in 1887, Rawlings is an authentic global sports brand, trusted by generations of athletes of all skill levels. Rawlings’ unparalleled quality and expert craftsmanship are the fundamental reasons why more professional athletes, national governing bodies and sports leagues choose Rawlings. Rawlings is the Official Ball Supplier and Batting Helmet of Major League Baseball®, the official baseball of Minor League Baseball™ and the NCAA®, and an approved baseball, basketball, football and softball of the National High School Federation®. For more information, please visit Rawlings.com or by phone at (314) 819-2800.

About the ABCA
The ABCA, founded in 1945, is the primary professional organization for baseball coaches at the amateur level. Its over 15,000 members represent all 50 states and 40 countries. Since its initial meeting of 27 college baseball coaches in June 1945, Association membership has broadened to include nine divisions: NCAA Division I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA, Pacific Association Division, High School, Youth and Travel Baseball.