1980 ABCA/Rawlings NCAA Div. I All-America Teams

1980 -ABCA/Rawlings All-America Teams
NCAA Div. I All-America First Team
Pos. Player
School State
P Neal Heaton   Miami FL
P Steve Krueger   Arkansas AR
C Scott Madison   Vanderbilt TN
1B Keith Hagman   New Mexico NM
2B Tim Teufel   Clemson SC
SS Dave Pagel   Central Michigan MI
3B Jeff Smith   Delaware DE
OF Dan Murphy   UNLV NV
OF Terry Francona   Arizona State AZ
OF Mike Fuentes   Florida State FL
DH Matt Gundlefinger   Kansas KS
NCAA Div. I All-America Second Team
Pos. Player
School State
P Keith Creel   Texas TX
P Ken Elsie   UNLV NV
C Duffy Ryan   New Mexico NM
1B Chuck Barclift   Tennessee TN
2B Paul Zuvella   Stanford CA
SS Lindy Duncan   Missouri MO
3B Scott Bradley   North Carolina NC
OF John Christensen   Cal State Fullerton CA
OF Kevin McReynolds   Arkansas AR
OF Joe Carter   Wichita State KS
DH Bobby Kohler   Texas Tech TX
NCAA Div. I All-America Third Team
Pos. Player
School State
P Ron Darling   Yale CT
P Joe Housey   New Orleans LA
P Ken Dayley   Portland OR
C George Spiroff   Kent State OH
1B Robert Johnson   Pan American TX
2B Rick Seiler   Navy MD
SS Rod Booker   California CA
SS Rod Bellamy   Georgia GA
3B Bob Seiber   St. Francis PA
OF Ken Scarpace   Western Michigan MI
OF Kevin Wilner   New Mexico State NM
OF Doug Latrenta   St John's NY
DH George Foussianes   Michigan MI
Rawlings Sporting Goods

About Rawlings

Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc. is an innovative manufacturer and marketer of sporting goods worldwide. Founded in 1887, Rawlings is an authentic global sports brand, trusted by generations of athletes of all skill levels. Rawlings’ unparalleled quality and expert craftsmanship are the fundamental reasons why more professional athletes, national governing bodies and sports leagues choose Rawlings. Rawlings is the Official Ball Supplier and Batting Helmet of Major League Baseball®, the official baseball of Minor League Baseball™ and the NCAA®, and an approved baseball, basketball, football and softball of the National High School Federation®. For more information, please visit Rawlings.com or by phone at (314) 819-2800.

About the ABCA
The ABCA, founded in 1945, is the primary professional organization for baseball coaches at the amateur level. Its over 15,000 members represent all 50 states and 40 countries. Since its initial meeting of 27 college baseball coaches in June 1945, Association membership has broadened to include nine divisions: NCAA Division I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA, Pacific Association Division, High School, Youth and Travel Baseball.