1992 ABCA/Rawlings NCAA Div. I All-America Teams

1992 -ABCA/Rawlings All-America Teams
NCAA Div. I All-America First Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
P Jeff Alkire SR Miami FL
P Lloyd Peever JR Louisiana State LA
P Patrick Ahearne SR Pepperdine CA
RP Darren Dreifort SO Wichita State KS
RP Jamie Wolkosky SR North Carolina State NC
C Jason Varitek SO Georgia Tech GA
1B Sean Shugars SO UMAC MD
2B Brian Eldridge SR Oklahoma OK
SS Craig Wilson SR Kansas State KS
3B Phil Nevin JR Cal State Fullerton CA
OF Derek Hacopian SR Maryland MD
OF Chad McConnell JR Creighton NE
OF Calvin Murray JR Texas TX
OF Jeffrey Hammonds JR Stanford CA
DH Troy Penix JR California CA
UT Brooks Kieschnick JR Texas TX
NCAA Div. I All-America Second Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
P Brett Backlund SR Iowa IA
P Charlie Giaudrone SR Wichita State KS
P Javier DeJesus JR Southwestern Louisiana* LA
P Scott Karl JR Hawaii HI
RP Jon Harden SR Mississippi State MS
RP Steve Montgomery JR Pepperdine CA
C Doug Mirabelli JR Wichita State KS
C Jason Moler SR Cal State Fullerton CA
1B Blair Hodson SO Yale CT
1B Brant Brown SO Fresno State CA
2B Todd Walker FR Louisiana State LA
SS Mike Smith SR Indiana IN
3B Dan Kopriva SR Louisville KY
3B Mike Goulan JR Kent State OH
DH Beau Campbell SR Washington State WA
OF Jay Longwood JR Towson MD
OF Kevin Northrup SR Clemson SC
OF Jose Vasquez SR Tennessee TN
OF John Lamar SR Indiana State IN
UT Chris Roberts JR Florida State FL
NCAA Div. I All-America Third Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
P Jim McDermott SR Fordham NY
P Roger Bailey JR Florida State FL
P Jon Lieber SR South Alabama AL
P B.J. Wallace JR Mississippi State MS
P Brian Anderson SO Wright State OH
P Pete Janicki JR UCLA CA
RP Mark Mesewicz SR Ohio State OH
RP James Nix JR Texas A&M TX
C Chris Widger JR George Mason VA
C Chris Abbe JR Texas TX
C Troy Simon SR Air Force CO
1B Andrew Kontorinis SR South Alabama AL
1B Ken Tirpack SR Ohio State OH
2B Mike Gomez SR Delaware DE
2B Quinton McCrack SR Duke NC
SS Matt Raleigh SR Western Carolina NC
SS Bill Selby SR Southern Mississippi MS
3B Brian Wallace SO Delaware DE
3B Chris Kowalak SR Wake Forest NC
3B Lou Lucca SR Oklahoma State OK
OF Mike Lyons SO Providence RI
OF Bob Higginson JR Temple PA
OF Larry Sutton SR Illinois IL
OF Todd Dreifort SR Wichita State KS
OF Papo Ramos SR Southwestern Louisiana* LA
OF Matt Luke JR California CA
DH Butch Fulks JR Morehead State KY
UT Matt Rundels SR Kent State OH
UT Scot McCloughan JR Wichita State KS
Rawlings Sporting Goods

About Rawlings

Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc. is an innovative manufacturer and marketer of sporting goods worldwide. Founded in 1887, Rawlings is an authentic global sports brand, trusted by generations of athletes of all skill levels. Rawlings’ unparalleled quality and expert craftsmanship are the fundamental reasons why more professional athletes, national governing bodies and sports leagues choose Rawlings. Rawlings is the Official Ball Supplier and Batting Helmet of Major League Baseball®, the official baseball of Minor League Baseball™ and the NCAA®, and an approved baseball, basketball, football and softball of the National High School Federation®. For more information, please visit Rawlings.com or by phone at (314) 819-2800.

About the ABCA
The ABCA, founded in 1945, is the primary professional organization for baseball coaches at the amateur level. Its over 15,000 members represent all 50 states and 40 countries. Since its initial meeting of 27 college baseball coaches in June 1945, Association membership has broadened to include nine divisions: NCAA Division I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA, Pacific Association Division, High School, Youth and Travel Baseball.