Skip to main content
Top of the Page

2001 ABCA National Players of the Year 

The American Baseball Coaches Association selects National Players of the Year in nine divisions. The ABCA Players of the Year are selected by the ABCA All-America Committees in each division from among the first-team ABCA/Rawlings All-Americans.

NCAA Div. I: Mark Prior, Southern California
NCAA Div. II: Chris Umphres, Central Missouri State
NCAA Div. III: Matt DeSalvo, Marietta
NAIA: Mario Delgado, Oklahoma City
NJCAA Div. I: Wes Detwiler, Cowley County CC
NJCAA Div. II: Braden Staranchuk, Grand Rapids CC
NJCAA Div. III: Chris Meeks, Eastfield College
High School: Joe Mauer, Cretin-Derham Hall HS (MN)
Back to Top