ABCA Hall of Fame Banquet

One of the most prestigious events at the ABCA Convention is the ABCA Hall of Fame Banquet, which is held on the Friday evening of the convention and features the induction ceremony for the ABCA Hall of Fame as well as the presentation of the ABCA/Wilson Lefty Gomez Award.

The 2022 ABCA Hall of Fame Banquet will be held in the evening on January 7, 2022 at the Marriott Marquis during the 2022 ABCA Convention. All tickets must be purchased in advanced -- no tickets will be sold on-site.

The 2022 Hall of Fame Banquet will feature the induction of the ABCA Hall of Fame Class of 2021 as well as the Hall of Fame Class of 2022, which was announced in July. The 2021 ABCA Hall of Fame induction was postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. These inductees will join the over 300 coaches in the ABCA Hall of Fame.

The ABCA/Wilson Lefty Gomez Award is named after the great Lefty Gomez and is presented annually to an individual who has contributed significantly to the game of baseball locally, national and internationally. The recipient of the 2021 ABCA/Wilson Lefty Gomez Award was ABCA Hall of Fame member Jerry Weinstein, however, he will receive the award during the 2022 Hall of Fame Banquet as the 2021 event was postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Weinstein will be recognized at the 2022 Hall of Fame Banquet along with Ron Maestri, who was announced as the 2022 ABCA/Wilson Lefty Gomez Award recipient.
All coaches that register for the convention or live streaming option will once again receive the entire clinic video set after the convention. Members that do not take part in the in-person Convention or live stream will receive access to the on-demand video set at the end of May.

Register for the ABCA Convention

Register for the Clinic Live Stream

Registration for the 2022 ABCA Convention is now open as well as registration for the Clinic Live Stream! The Convention, which is the 78th annual ABCA Convention, will be held in Chicago from January 6-9, 2022. The Convention will feature four days of coaching clinics across the General Session, Youth Coaches Session and Expo Theater, ABCA Trade Show, Hot Stove and Question & Answer Sessions, award celebrations, committee & league meetings, networking events and so much more! Save the Date, Register Now and we'll see you in Chicago!