ABCA launches new Hall of Fame website

July 12, 2016

ABCA Hall of Fame websiteThe American Baseball Coaches Association has launched a new website to recognize the association's highest honor – the ABCA Hall of Fame – as well as the prestigious ABCA/Wilson Lefty Gomez Award. The new website features bios and photos of all honorees dating back to the inaugural Hall of Fame Class of 1966 and the first ABCA/Wilson Lefty Gomez Award in 1962.


"Our new online Hall of Fame gives our association a prominent place to honor the greatest amateur coaches in our sport," said ABCA Executive Director Craig Keilitz. "We will be announcing the next class of inductees within the next few weeks."

All 277 ABCA Hall of Fame inductees are featured on the new website. Users may browse by last name or by the year inducted. The same features are available for the 55 ABCA/Wilson Lefty Gomez Award winners.

On the website's index page, a Hall of Fame inductee is randomly featured to allow users to learn about all of the inductees.

The upcoming ABCA/Diamond Hall of Fame/Coach of the Year Banquet, where the next class of inductees and the ABCA/Wilson Lefty Gomez Award will be announced, is scheduled for Friday, Jan. 6, 2017 at the Marriott Hotel in Anaheim, California.


Hall of Fame Website
• Go to

ABCA Hall of Fame
Browse Hall of Fame by Last Name
Browse Hall of Fame by Year Inducted

ABCA/Wilson Lefty Gomez Award
Browse Lefty Gomez Award by Last Name
Browse Lefty Gomez Award by Year