ABCA and Rawlings announce 2021 NCAA Div. I Gold Glove Finalists

June 21, 2021
ABCA and Rawlings announce 2021 NCAA Div. I Gold Glove Finalists The finalists for the 2021 ABCA/Rawlings NCAA Div. I Gold Glove Team have been announced by the American Baseball Coaches Association and Rawlings Sporting Goods. The finalists are voted on and selected by the ABCA NCAA Div. I All-America committee, which is chaired by Tommy Raffo of Arkansas State University. Five of the finalists are participating in the 2021 College World Series in Omaha, Nebraska.

In all divisions, the ABCA/Rawlings Gold Glove Teams will be announced on Wednesday, June 23 by Rawlings via Twitter.

The ABCA/Rawlings Gold Glove teams were first recognized in 2007 and are presented annually to the top defensive players from each division of collegiate and high school baseball.

The ABCA, founded in 1945, is the primary professional organization for baseball coaches at the amateur level. Its over 13,000 members represent all 50 states and 33 countries. Since its initial meeting of 27 college baseball coaches in June 1945, Association membership has broadened to include eight divisions: NCAA Division I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA, Pacific Association Division, High School and Youth.

About Rawlings
Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc. is an innovative manufacturer and marketer of sporting goods worldwide. Founded in 1887, Rawlings is an authentic global sports brand, trusted by generations of athletes of all skill levels. Rawlings’ unparalleled quality and expert craftsmanship are the fundamental reasons why more professional athletes, national governing bodies and sports leagues choose Rawlings. Rawlings is the Official Ball Supplier and Batting Helmet of Major League Baseball®, the official baseball of Minor League Baseball™ and the NCAA®, and an approved baseball, basketball, football and softball of the National High School Federation®. For more information, please visit or by phone at (314) 819-2800.

2021 ABCA/Rawlings NCAA Div. I Gold Glove Finalists
NCAA Div. I Gold Glove Finalists
Pos. Player Cl. School State
C Henry Davis So. Louisville KY
C Hayden Dunhurst So. Ole Miss MS
C Casey Opitz Sr. Arkansas AR
1B Luc Lipcius Jr. Tennessee TN
1B Austin Murr Jr. North Carolina State NC
1B Zach Zubia Jr. Texas TX
2B Andrew Meggs So. Creighton NE
2B Jace Mercer Gr. Cincinnati OH
2B Taylor Young Sr. Louisiana Tech LA
3B Hunter Haas Fr. Arizona State AZ
3B Brett Harris Jr. Gonzaga WA
3B Paxton Wallace Jr. Wichita State KS
SS Brooks Lee Fr. Cal Poly CA
SS Liam Spence Sr. Tennessee TN
SS Drew Swift Jr. Arizona State AZ
OF Enrique Bradfield Jr. Fr. Vanderbilt TN
OF Jess Davis So. UAB AL
OF Christian Franklin Jr. Arkansas AR
OF Sal Frelick Jr. Boston College MA
OF Jaxon Hallmark Sr. Nebraska NE
OF Joe Lampe Fr. Arizona State AZ
P Robert Ahlstrom Jr. Oregon OR
P Jacob Key Gr. Illinois-Chicago IL
P Tyler Ras Jr. Alabama AL