Skip to main content
Top of the Page

ABCA and Rawlings announce 2022 NCAA Div. I Gold Glove Finalists

June 20, 2022
ABCA and Rawlings announce 2022 NCAA Div. I Gold Glove Finalists The finalists for the 2022 ABCA/Rawlings NCAA Div. I Gold Glove team have been announced by the American Baseball Coaches Association and Rawlings Sporting Goods. The finalists are voted on and selected by the ABCA NCAA Div. I All-America committee, which is chaired by Tommy Raffo of Arkansas State University. Six of the finalists reached the 2022 College World Series in Omaha, Nebraska.

In all divisions, the ABCA/Rawlings Gold Glove teams will be announced on Wednesday, June 22 by Rawlings via Twitter.

The ABCA/Rawlings Gold Glove teams were first recognized in 2007 and are presented annually to the top defensive players from each division of collegiate and high school baseball.

The ABCA, founded in 1945, is the primary professional organization for baseball coaches at the amateur level. Its over 13,000 members represent all 50 states and 33 countries. Since its initial meeting of 27 college baseball coaches in June 1945, Association membership has broadened to include eight divisions: NCAA Division I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA, Pacific Association Division, High School and Youth.

About Rawlings
Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc. is an innovative manufacturer and marketer of sporting goods worldwide. Founded in 1887, Rawlings is an authentic global sports brand, trusted by generations of athletes of all skill levels. Rawlings’ unparalleled quality and expert craftsmanship are the fundamental reasons why more professional athletes, national governing bodies and sports leagues choose Rawlings. Rawlings is the Official Ball Supplier and Batting Helmet of Major League Baseball®, the official baseball of Minor League Baseball™ and the NCAA®, and an approved baseball, basketball, football and softball of the National High School Federation®. For more information, please visit or by phone at (314) 819-2800.

2022 ABCA/Rawlings NCAA Div. I Gold Glove Finalists
NCAA Div. I Gold Glove Finalists
Pos. Player Cl. School State
C Connor Burns So. Long Beach State CA
C Michael Carico So. Davidson NC
C Zach Morgan Jr. Fresno State CA
1B Alex Baeza Gr. Utah UT
1B Brodey Heaton So. Belmont TN
1B Ryan Hernandez Sr. Houston TX
2B Mario Camilletti Sr. Central Michigan MI
2B Matt McDermott Sr. Coastal Carolina SC
2B Robert Moore So. Arkansas AR
3B Zach Arnold So. Houston TX
3B Skyler Messinger Sr. Texas TX
3B Ryan Peltier Sr. Ball State IN
SS Adam Crampton Jr. Stanford CA
SS Ryan Ritter Jr. Kentucky KY
SS Austin Thompson Sr. Georgia Southern GA
OF Ryan Cermak So. Illinois State IL
OF Dylan Crews So. LSU LA
OF Jared Hart Jr. Tulane LA
OF Douglas Hodo So. Texas TX
OF Brock Jones Jr. Stanford CA
OF Levi Usher Sr. Louisville KY
P Ben Beutel Sr. Iowa IA
P Jaycob Deese Jr. Houston TX
P Connor Noland Sr. Arkansas AR
Back to Top