Diversity in Baseball Committee


ABCA Liaison:  Ryan Brownlee

Duties:  Research and implement opportunities that help to grow diversity for players and coaches within the sport. The Chair of this committee also serves on the ABCA Executive Committee.

Learn more about Diversity in Baseball initiatives

Full NameOrganizationPositionEmail
Kerrick JacksonMLB Draft LeagueChairkerrick_j@hotmail.com
Tyrone BrooksMajor League BaseballProfessional Development Sub-CommitteeTyrone.Brooks@mlb.com
Bonnie HoffmanDC Girls BaseballProfessional Development Sub-Committeecoachbonnie.dcgirlsbaseball@gmail.com
Richard KanterKanter Sports, LLCProfessional Development Sub-Committeerichard@kanter-legal.com
Mark MartinezSan Diego State UniversityProfessional Development Sub-Committeemmartine@mail.sdsu.edu
Kimya MasseyOregon State UniversityProfessional Development Sub-CommitteeKimya.Massey@oregonstate.edu
Spencer AllenNorthwestern UniversityYouth Development Sub-Committeespencer.allen@northwestern.edu
Kenny FullmanChicago White Sox ACE ProgramYouth Development Sub-Committeecoachkenny@hotmail.com
Stephen LewisTHE BASEYouth Development Sub-Committeeslewis@thebase.org
Mervyl MelendezFlorida International UniversityYouth Development Sub-Committeemmelende@fiu.edu
Tony ReaginsMLBYouth Development Sub-Committeetreagins7@hotmail.com
Jeremy SheetingerGeorgia Gwinnett CollegeYouth Development Sub-Committeesheets@ggc.edu