Lefty Gomez Award Committee

ABCA Liaison:  Jim Richardson

Duties:  Select the recipient of the annual Lefty Gomez Award, sponsored by Wilson Sporting Goods Company. The award honors ABCA members and others who have made exceptional contributions to amateur baseball at all levels. See past ABCA/Wilson Lefty Gomez Award recipients.

Nominations:  Those wishing to nominate an individual for the ABCA/Wilson Lefty Gomez Award should contact the ABCA national office by May 1. Nominations; will need to include the necessary materials, including a complete biography and three letters of recommendation, which will be due by June 1. The ABCA national office will forward complete materials to committee chair; Bob Whalen, of Dartmouth College. Complete nominations received after the deadline will be considered for the following year.

Full NameOrganizationPositionEmail
Bob WhalenDartmouth CollegeChair[email protected]
Dave BarnettFlagler CollegeCommittee Member[email protected]
Monte BrooksThe Master's UniversityCommittee Member[email protected]
Jim CahillNorth Forsyth High School (GA)Committee Member[email protected]
Jim CahillNorth Forsyth High School (GA)Committee Member[email protected]
Pat DoyleCaliendo Sports/ISG BaseballCommittee Member[email protected]
Matt HustedWheaton CollegeCommittee Member[email protected]
Lance MarshallFranklin CollegeCommittee Member[email protected]
Steven MimmsBergen Community CollegeCommittee Member[email protected]
Chris PollardDuke UniversityCommittee Member[email protected]