Diversity in Baseball


The ABCA's Diversity in Baseball Committee is working to provide resources to promote Diversity in Baseball.

Committee Initiatives:

  • Professional Development
  • Youth Baseball Education & Advancement

Want to contact the ABCA Diversity in Baseball Committee? Email diversity@abca.org.

Want to provide your contact information and get involved with the Diversity in Baseball Committee's initiatives? Fill out this form.


COACHING TOOL BOX WORKSHOP hosted via Zoom by the Diversity in Baseball Committee


Coaches are invited to join members of the ABCA Diversity Committee on Monday, April 19th at noon ET for a Zoom workshop focused on tips and guidance for developing networking skills necessary to obtain a coaching position at any level. Email diversity@abca.org to receive the Zoom invitation!

TOPIC: Networking Skills

DATE: Monday, April 19th

TIME: Noon Eastern

PANEL:
  • Kerrick Jackson, Chair of the Diversity in Baseball Committee & ABCA Executive Committee Member
  • Tyrone Brooks, Senior Director of MLB's Diversity Pipeline
  • Richard Kanter, founder of Kanter Legal Coaches Agency
  • Kimya Massey, Senior Associate Athletic Director for Student Development and Chief Diversity Officer at Oregon State University

How to Participate
Email diversity@abca.org to receive the Zoom invitation for Monday's workshop!
Kerrick Jackson, chair of the ABCA Diversity in Baseball Committee, hosted this #ABCAatHOME Virtual Clinic titled "The Black Experience: Searching for Relevance On and Off the Field in America's Pastime" in July 2020.

 

ABCA Diversity in Baseball Committee

Full NameOrganizationPositionEmail
Kerrick JacksonMLB Draft LeagueChairkerrick_j@hotmail.com
Tyrone BrooksMajor League BaseballProfessional Development Sub-CommitteeTyrone.Brooks@mlb.com
Bonnie HoffmanDC Girls BaseballProfessional Development Sub-Committeecoachbonnie.dcgirlsbaseball@gmail.com
Richard KanterKanter Sports, LLCProfessional Development Sub-Committeerichard@kanter-legal.com
Mark MartinezSan Diego State UniversityProfessional Development Sub-Committeemmartine@mail.sdsu.edu
Kimya MasseyOregon State UniversityProfessional Development Sub-CommitteeKimya.Massey@oregonstate.edu
Spencer AllenNorthwestern UniversityYouth Development Sub-Committeespencer.allen@northwestern.edu
Kenny FullmanChicago White Sox ACE ProgramYouth Development Sub-Committeecoachkenny@hotmail.com
Stephen LewisTHE BASEYouth Development Sub-Committeeslewis@thebase.org
Mervyl MelendezFlorida International UniversityYouth Development Sub-Committeemmelende@fiu.edu
Tony ReaginsMLBYouth Development Sub-Committeetreagins7@hotmail.com
Jeremy SheetingerGeorgia Gwinnett CollegeYouth Development Sub-Committeesheets@ggc.edu