Skip to main content
Top of the Page

2009 ABCA National Players of the Year

View Past ABCA Players of the Year

2023     2022     2021     2019     2018     2017     2016     2015     2014     2013     2012     2011     2010     2009     2008     2007     2006     2005     2004     2003     2002     2001    
The American Baseball Coaches Association selects National Players of the Year in nine divisions. The ABCA Players of the Year are selected by the ABCA All-America Committees in each division from among the first-team ABCA/Rawlings All-Americans.

NCAA Div. I: Mike Leake, Arizona State
NCAA Div. II: Shannon Wilkerson, Augusta State
NCAA Div. III: Shawn Gilblair, Eastern Connecticut State & Drew Hedman, Pomona Pitzer
NAIA: Brent Weaver, Oklahoma City
NJCAA Div. I: Bryson Smith, Young Harris College
NJCAA Div. II: Jake Astor, Des Moines Area CC
NJCAA Div. III: Keith Weinkofsky, Brookdale
Pacific Assoc. Div.: Brett Wallach, Orange Coast College
High School: Matt Hobgood, Norco HS (CA)
Back to Top